दिव: श्येनादय:  इष्टय:

अग्निकामम् ,  अनुमति

१ अग्निकामम् , आशा,  अनुमति

२ अग्निंकामम् , काम, अनुमति

३ अग्निंकामम् , ब्रह्मन् , अनुमति

४ अग्निकामम् , यज्ञ, अनुमति

५ अग्निंकामम् ,  आप:, अनुमति

६ अग्निकामम् , अग्निर्बलमान् , अनुमति

७ अग्निंकामम् , अनुवित्ति, अनुमति


अपाघादय़ा इषेटय:

८ अग्निंकामम् , तप:, अनुमति

९ अग्निंकामम् , श्रध्दा, अनुमति

१0 अग्निंकामम् , सत्य, अनुमति

११ अग्निंकाम् , मनस् अनुमति

१२ अग्निंकामम् , चरण, अनुमति


Swarga means heaven, paradise.

There are many definitions of Swarga, or many different states of Swarga. During different times the definitions has evolved.

It is described to be a realm of immortality beyond the sky for those who have properly performed their duties according to Dharma, means righteous conduct.
It is also said to be the home of Indra, a paradise where all desires can be fulfilled.
It is also a state, a temporary transition station awaiting to be born yet again.

So basically, a Swarga can be a place where we can live in happiness for a certain period of time.

Swarga, the Paradise have always fascinated humans. And to those who are fascinated to go there, their actions are prompted through the desire to reach that state. Their actions are motivated through that desire. To be in that paradise is just so that we can enjoy a state of Happiness. But the Shastras, Vedanta shows us to achieve that path of happiness here and now.

Swarga Yag was performed at Maheshwar from 2-8 Feb 2020. The meanings are taken from that Swarga Yag.  In that Yajnya the meaning taken was that one can reach Swarg, the Paradise passing through 12 gates.

There are 12 Gates or Gatekeepers, one need to cross in order to reach Swarga.

So basically, Swarga mentioned here, in this Yajnya are 12 different psychological states and attitudes one needs to develop in order to live a life of Happiness.

1 Asha – Hopes

2 Kama – Desires

3 Brahman – Brahma here means Mantras and Scriptures, Knowledge,

4 Yajnya – Purification of Atmosphere, perform Agnihotra

5 Aapa – Purification of Water

6 Agnirbalaman – Agni Balaman- Energy, Strength like Agni.

7 Anuvitti – at hand, found, obtained, Prasad Buddhi, receiving the fruits of past actions and being content.

8 Tapa – Self-control over Mind and Body

9 Shraddha – Divine Attitude

10 Satya – Truth, Oneness- the Ultimate Truth.

11 Manas – Mind, Ego

12 Charan – feet, surrender, support, good conduct- acharan, Sharanagati- Samarpan Bhava, an attitude of Surrender.



Sarvajit Paranjpe | 28 September 2020